American Solar Challenge 2016

Here are the solar car teams from the World Solar Challenge last year which are now competing in the American Solar Challenge 2016 (photographs are mine, from WSC 2015). See this list for the other teams.

Registration and scrutineering begin on 22 July, the qualifying track race (FSGP 2016) begins on 26 July, and the race itself begins on 30 July, with the Award Ceremony being held on 6 August. Best of luck to all!

2 – Michigan

32 – Principia

35 – Minnesota

77 – Toronto (Blue Sky)

Other teams in the running with mostly green status entries so far include: 3: Kentucky, 6: Berkeley (CalSol), 9: Iowa State (PrISUm), 15: ZHAW (Solar Energy Racers), 17: Illinois State, 24: Waterloo, 42: Missouri S&T, 51: Dunwoody (American Solar Energy Racers), 55: Poly Montreal, 92: ETS Quebec, 96: Western Ontario, 786: Western Michigan, and 828: Appalachian State.

Follow the ASC on Facebook, on Twitter, and on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.