It’s happening again: DST in Australia

This weekend, some Australian states and territories (New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, and the Australian Capital Territory) move to Daylight Saving Time. Fans of the upcoming World Solar Challenge will need to take note.

2 thoughts on “It’s happening again: DST in Australia

  1. One thing to note about the time difference between The Northern Territories and South Australia is that the WSC competitors do not change their clocks. The race begins under Darwin time and even after crossing the border the same time is used so teams in the south will start at 7am and finish at 4pm Adelaide time (I think I’ve got that the right way round).

    • Yes, perhaps I should have clarified that. To quote the regs:

      “The Event will observe ACST (Darwin time) throughout the journey to Adelaide. After arrival at the Finish Line, all activities will be conducted in ACDT (Adelaide Time).”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.